AGW - Hydrogeology


The Department of Hydrogeology of the Institute of Applied Geosciences is headed by Prof. Dr. Nico Goldscheider. The department is further divided into two working groups, Experimental Hydrogeology and Hydrochemistry as well as Numerical and Hydraulic Methods, each headed by female hydrogeologists with PhDs. In addition, two post-doc scientists as well as ten doctoral students and scholarship holders are currently employed as scientific staff. The team is complemented by three technical and one administrative staff. The team also includes two lecturers with habilitations in teaching.